Board of Directors Announces the Appointment of a new Director Elect


badge LaurelThe Board of Directors would like to announce the appointment of Gigi Coulson, M. S. (Giata Magdalena Alberti, OL) as Director-Elect  – Seat A.

Ms. Coulson, M.S. worked for the federal government for over 15 years as an interdisciplinary sociologist and biologist. She has experience in both qualitative and quantitative social assessments, environmental impact statements, diversity initiatives, program management, environmental justice, conflict resolution, policy creation, and training program development. She has a passion for sociocultural anthropology, living history, learning, and teaching. She is a complete Italophile and tries to visit Italy each year.

Giata  Magdalena Alberti, OL is a late 15th-century Florentine living in Venice. She passes her time spending her condottieri husbands’ money and entertaining the visitors of her father’s house in Venice by hosting weekly salons. Her hobbies include working on her  herbal experiments, occasional hawking, mediating contests of skill and chance, and traveling to Mantua, Milan, and Ferrara to visit her friends at court.

Ms. Coulson may be contacted via

Comments are strongly encouraged and can be sent to:
SCA Inc.
Box 360789
Milpitas,  CA 95036

You may also email

This announcement is an official informational release by the Society for Creative Anachronism , Inc.  Permission is granted to reproduce this announcement in its entirety in newsletters, websites and electronic mailing lists.

Achery Championship Final 16

1. Peter the Red

2. Cathain Reiter

3. Conor O’Ceallaian

4. Godric of Hampton

5. Nest verch Tangwistel

6. Elizabeth Hawkwood

7. Julian Ridley

8. Eoin an Poire

9. Aleksei Dmitriev

10. Alberic Maqi Droata

11. Niall Radvesson

12. Osmond de Berwic

13. Ryan MacWhyte

14. Emma Mackilmane

15. Dorian of Lewes

16. Gwilym zz Flynt

Please see below for names of those who qualified for the top 16, and respectfully declined competing for the championship

Kusunoki Yoshimoto

Kobayashi Yutaka

Cynric the Dabbler

Li Kung Lo

Camma an Daraich

EK Rapier Marshallate Lists


, ,

The EK Ministry of Lists is transitioning ownership of marshallate records from their office to the corresponding kingdom officer. The first step of this process is to ensure the current list of rapier marshals is correct. If you are an East Kingdom Rapier Marshal, please take a moment to locate your name on this list. It is alphabetical by SCA first name.

That means the paperwork to renew your authorization has not been processed yet (because you HAVE renewed your authorization, right?).  Please add a comment with the date you performed your renewal authorization.
NOTE: This list may not reflect the most recent changes to the database. Please do not panic if you sent paperwork in but your authorization date has not been updated. Just comment that it’s in process.

Add a comment with the correction.

Email with your SCA name, mundane name, and region.

Thank you for helping the kingdom maintain accurate records.
Lilias de Cheryngton

Recall of post about Pennsic Archery

     Please note that the Gazette received notice today that a post made by us on Tuesday, 6/11, about Archery at Pennsic, includes information that is not correct. The Gazette apologizes and takes responsibility for publicizing the errors. The post has been removed for review, and corrected information will be made available at a later date.  
     If you have immediate questions that need to be answered about this topic, please contact the Captain General of Archers for the East, Colin Ursell at Otherwise, please know that more information will be coming. Thank you.

Court Report: Panteria XXVI


herald emblemBeing the Court of Their Majesties Ozurr and Fortune held on May 25, A.S. LIV (2019) in the Shire of Panther Vale at Panteria XXVI

Court Heralds: Baroness Liadan ingen Chineada, Duchess Thyra Eiriksdottir, Behi Kirsa Oyutai, THL Simona bat Leone, Pomestnik Andreiko Eferiev,
Lady Rosina von Schaffhausen
Reporting Herald: Baroness Liadan ingen Chineada

Order SCA Name Award Scroll
1 Marieta Charay Burdened Tyger
2 Zachary of Panther Vale Award of Arms Onora ingheann Ui Rauirc
3 Paul Thiabault of Panther Vale Tyger’s Cub Aesa feilinn Jossursdottir (Feilinn)
4 Sigurd Haldorsson Award of Arms Kenneric Aubrey
5 Morwenna verch Madoc, aka Aerona Silver Wheel Aurelia Colleoni a’Buccafurno
6 Leo MacCullan Silver Rapier Lisabetta Medaglia and Kenneric Aubrey
7 Lillian Stanhope Golden Lance i: Eleanore MacCarthaigh

c: Aleksei Dmitriev

8 Alinor the Single-Minded Award of Arms Maryna Borowska and Shoshana Gryffyth
9 Albreda Alyse Writ for Laurel
10 Viktor Dominik Silver Brooch Tola knitýr
11 Geloira de Sancto Johanne Silver Brooch i: Ellesbeth Donofrey

c: Jonathan Blaecstan

12 Kellenin de Lanwinnauch Silver Brooch Aurelia Colleoni a’Buccafurno
13 Alienor Hathaway Silver Brooch Embla Knútrdottir
14 William of Wyndhaven Maunche Vettorio Antonello


  • A Banishment was proclaimed by Their Majesties, to expire at the end of their reign
  • Constance of Panther Vale was issued a token by HRM Fortune for her elaborate food carvings
  • Viceroy Suuder Saran asked to address the populace and announced that Ostgardr would be fighting for Ravenbridge at the upcoming Great North Eastern War
  • The toybox was run
  • Newcomers were welcomed