badge HeraldOn Saturday, May 5th, AS LIII, Their Majesties Baselius Brennan and Basilissa Caoilfhionn, did travel to their Barony of Ruantallan where Crown Tourney was hosted. Many entered the lists and fought honorably, but in the end a victor was crowned and the East was give heirs. Vivat to Prince Wilhem von Ostenbrucke, and Princess Vienna de la Mer!

In the afternoon, after combat finished, Their Majesties did hold their court. Randall of the Dark was made Admiral of the Armies of the East, Zhigmun’ Czypsser was presented with the Shield of Chivalry for his actions, Their Excellencies of Ruantallan, Guthfrith and Isobel, gave their fealty. The Ladies of the Rose presented tokens to the following individuals:

Her Majesty Caoilfhionn – Perceval Gower

Her Highness Vienna – Embla Knutrdottir

Duchess Katherine Stanhope – Rheinhart Basorael Draculesti

Newcomers to the Kingdom were welcomed into court, and a young lady named Sophia, herself a kid, bravely and valiantly ran the toybox to the delight of all. Additionally, the following gentles were awarded thusly:


SCA Name Award Scroll
Ariadne AoA Ciaran ua Meic Thire
W&C: Mýrún Leifsdóttir
Andrea AoA Magdalena von Kirschberg
Tegan, of House Redbear Tyger’s Cub Annika Björnsdóttir
Yagaan Chinua Tyger’s Cub Mergriet van Wijenhorst (Griet)
Viper AoA Matilda Fossoway
Olivia di Palermo AoA Juliote de Castlenou D’Arry

W: Guthfrith Yrlingson

Martin Nutcrusher Silver Wheel Uaine as Ar n-eilean-ne
Fallon Silver Wheel Isa of Ruantallan
Eufemme de Alba Marlia Silver Wheel Mergriet van Wijenhorst (Griet)
Aslief Gylfisdottir AoA C&I: Triona MacCasky

W: Toki Skáldagoörvir

Apollinariia Schnure AoA C&I: Elena O’ Sirideain

W: Marion of Ruantallan

Gunnar, of House Redbear AoA Cezila Raposa
Mawdlyn Atwater Silver Brooch C&I: Maud de BracebridgeW: Arthur de Beaumont
Nicholas of Losthaven Silver Brooch C&I: Shadiyah al-Zahra’

W: Arthur de Beaumont

Kira Silver Brooch I: Isolda Fairamay

C: Sarra Graeham of Birnham

W: Marion of Ruantallan

Arron Guyon de Champagne AoA Emma Makilmone

C: Aleksei Dmitriev

Marlena Smithswife Silver Wheel C&W: Brennan Mac Fearghus

I: Elizabeth Elenore Lovell

Lyssa Ingen Faelian Silver Wheel Onora ingheann Ui Rauirc
Aveline D’amiens Silver Wheel Vettorio Antonello
Gaston de Cordelier Silver Wheel C&I: Mairi Crawford

W: Maria Chiarrez

French: Eginhardt d’Aix la Chapelle

Mergriet van Wijenhorst Silver Crescent Sarra Graeham of Birnham
Isolda Fairamay Silver Crescent Mergriet van Wijenhorst (Griet)
Donal O’Neill Maunche Robin dit Dessaint

W: Hedda Bonesetter

Thorgar the Smith Silver Crescent No Scroll


Thus concluded Crown Tournament

Thank you to Malcolm Bowman, Kirsa Oyutai, Peronnelle de Croy, Martin Wasser Speier, and Courtney Rose for helping to run and herald court.


Lady Liadan ingen Chineada